Zombie Miniature Build pt2

Hello! I’m still working on my son”s Zombie Town Buildings. His game is called UNEEDA HELP! It takes place in a small town in Ky. I’ll be posting pics for a few more days. I’ll be showing our modern terrain in hope it will give help to new gamers out there to make buildings and terrain. Some will cost very little to make. I’ll then return to my Terminator game post. [:-(),IMG_9716.PNG Thanks Frank! ( Actor James Karen in Return of the Living Dead pt1)

IMG_9222.JPG Ok now let’s get to some new Pics I WANT SEE THEM FAST! Ok El CID ok. Wow he is a pushy little doggy! He real does like to play wargames. He rolls the dice and points with his lil nose to troops he wants moved! LoL

[:-)TRIOXIN 245 First barrel with Zombie Slime guy. I made this using a 55gal blue barrel from my son’s set from Toys R Us construction set. It’s a very nice set made for them I think it was 20$ lid comes off! Slime Zboy is from Wargames Factory male Zombie set. I bent his legs up so he can fit in and come out. White top is a pull ring from an OJ carton. I love those shield-looking pull rings, use them in a lot of my builds! It’s not done yet, needs lid put on and glass view port, then painting and phone # key pad. The pics are from the movie Night of the Living Dead part one and two.

They are great movies but not all of the first one is for kids so you might have them leave the room for some naked bits of punk rock girl and there is cursing. (I myself only let my son see some of the movie. I’m good with the remote clearing of parts. I see them first then not let him see the bad stuff, that’s just my way.) [:-) Anyhow, thanks for your viewing.

IMG_9904.JPG

IMG_9905.JPG

IMG_9906.JPG

IMG_9808.PNG

IMG_9747.PNG

IMG_9310.PNG

IMG_8958.PNG

IMG_9899.JPG The last item above is the Uneeda warehouse we are building. It will have 3 bathrooms (for players to get trapped in!), the head guy Bert’s Office, with his own private bathroom. The shared office of Uncle Frank and the kid has a small janitor closet also. Stairs to the basement where the TRIOXIN-245 is stored. And the floor that when done will have a lot of fun items like hanging skeletons. The basement will be done with Dwarven Forge walls. (I have come to really love their just great wargame terrain! If you have not checked them out you might do so. The best way to see their items is in person, no picture shows the real beauty of their products. I fell in love when buying sets for a friend and I got to look at them. WOW! Anyhow on the outside we will have Christmas bricks from a sheet my son got at Michael’s craft store. He also made a nice AC unit for the roof. It was his own cool idea. Well, I’ll be posting more later then I’ll return to the Terminator build.

I’m also building a WW2 Factory in 20mm for a friend. It will also have a cool terrain with it. I’ll post some pics for you. I do hope you have enjoyed my blog. Sadly I have had no replies. I no it’s not as good as some wargame blogs on here but it would be great to hear from you readers? Thanks, Greyson in Va.

IMG_9681.JPG Well night night all..ZzzZzz

IMG_9953.JPG

IMG_9957.JPG

IMG_9958.JPG

IMG_9960.JPG Zombie Trailer Park Trailer. My son wanted the insides of the trailer fixed up for his game. Here are pics. He likes the way I do my skirmish games. They are a 1 to 1 scale game to the miniature. So I fix up the insides of all my buildings. From carpet to toilets to guns under pillows. It’s just the way I like to do it. [:-) Here is the Uneeda Building bit more done. Used the Christmas Brick walls for outside of building cloths pins must be put on to hold in place while drying.

IMG_9961.JPG

IMG_9962.JPGSorry top pic is the Police Station the bottom is Uneeda building.{:-/] Here is more pictures of the Police Station. It is foam core board from the Dollar Tree. The outside is the brick sheet. Cost of this building and the Uneeda is about $3.25. I’m low on funds but I told my son I would make his game for him. He has nice police cars, trucks, cars, pickups, etc. Already with his birthday money he got some buildings for a very good price. So with the buildings and terrain I’m making he will have some great modern game items. Here are pics of PD.

IMG_0062.JPG

IMG_0061.JPG Oh my wife and son did most of the work on the Uneeda. And my wife did work on the Police Station as well! I can’t cut straight to save my life. I’m really proud of how well they did. It’s super I think. I drew out the plans sadly maybe a tad too small on some of the rooms. I forget the miniatures are not people. Nobody has a 5ft foot ring attached to their feet (:-\), lol. But that said each room will hold at least one figure. I did cut out a lot on the PD as well but not very well 😦 I did try to make the two trailers look good on the inside. I did all the work on them making small rooms again:-( Anyhow please let me know if you wish to know anything about the terrain or the games I’m showing here. I love to help new gamers. I started a game club back in 1989 for kids to get off video games a bit and learn history, crafts, painting etc., and for new adult gamers. I have tried over the years to help newbies get miniatures and terrain cheap or even free. Some of the kids I had in the club had very little money for hobby items 😦 Our hobby is not well known. I think it’s very important for us older gamers to get new blood into the hobby. Like this little guy here, his name is El Cid. He is learning to wargame. As I have said he rolls dice and points to minis he wants moved. He gets very happy when he kills a bad guy.

IMG_9429.JPG

IMG_0087.JPGWell here is a picture of my son’s first game he set. I’ll do an after action report and more pictures in next post. We got most of the buildings etc. done. But we still have work to do yet, the buildings, roads, street signs, graveyard, river and more. But all there seemed to have a fun game, that’s what it’s all about. The players did very well. It was the first miniature game for some. This first picture is the police road block set up just before the river on the edge of the town of Racville. These brave men did not make it sadly but they put up a good fight!

IMG_0084.JPG

IMG_0088.JPG

IMG_0093-0.JPG

IMG_0064.JPGMore pictures of the game. You can see the green cloud of gas from the broken open Trioxin 245 barrels. I’ll start the after action report this weekend. Thanks for looking in[:-)}

IMG_9431.JPG Stupid Zombies lil mini guys … Ohh Yawn .. Zz I’ll Bite them let me tell you! Well I’m going to take a little nap first . They will be soorry stuuupid Zomboys, after my nap I’ll tell you what Zz I’m going to bitzzz..e all thoZzzzz se lil Zom Zom Zzzzz

IMG_9433.JPG EL CID likes this war hat. You see he is known to be a bit of a pirate! Here is th

IMG_0263.JPGe War Dog he just rolled 5 killing a unit in the Game Empire by MB. See the look of Power! He is a Happy tail waging Warrior of Doom to all that Challenge his Might! Yes he really dose seem to enjoy it he he will point to the doomed unit then he picks up Dice and Rolls! Then wags his tail when he rolls well. ( and he rolls well most of the time:-)

Leave a Reply

